Born to run……(away)

imagehttps://m.youtube.com/watch?v=IxuThNgl3YA

One of my all time favourite tunes pretty much summed up today! So the alarms went off and OH jumped out of bed. Wee lady couldn’t get her eyes open as she was loaded with cold and my head was not for moving. The shop was indeed shut! Absolutely no way we could send the wee lady in to school.
Dilemma number 1. Phone grandma and go to work? Or use a wee day to spend at home.
Loved the fact that my daddy answered the phone with ” is the baby ok? ” aye Dad, I’m fine.
Daddy picked up princess and I was in a fast black to work.
Chat with the taxi driver fairly kept my mind off that feeling of guilt as I told myself I was luckier than most that I could call Grandma and that again,I was off to play mammy at least for a few hours to some wee ones who maybe really needed it.
OH was texting full of the joys of his first lecture and has made pals already.
Arrived in work to nonsense and promptly shut my room door( a rare occurrence!) silently pleading for no one to ask me how I was. You know that woman thing of exhaustion so that only a good cry will do that makes men run a mile? Yep, I am that wreck, or I was.
A few situs at work that needed mulled over.
Dilemma number 2. Ignore the paperwork and spend time in proper professional dialogue or push paper and ignore friends. Sorry jefe – you’ll need to whistle for the paperwork. Found a hidey hole and stayed there.
Lunchtime brought some intense chat with a pal from a other school that left me wanting to do some sever damage with the green and blacks ( that’s chocolate and not some power tool to the brain )to myself.
However.
A double HF class was enough to give me my mojo back and the day ended better at school than it started.
Nae paperwork, nae emails, just teaching.
Quite liked it actually.
One of the things I want to take forward on here is my biggest challenge with my seniors -growing their confidence! It kills me that these bright beautiful children do not believe in themselves. I’ll keep you posted.
So, my third dilemma is to go to bed or play catch up…..it’s only Monday!
Little lady is snoring, OH reading with one eye on the footie. I’m in my Jammies.

Mammy points – 5/10
Manolo points – 0 – the old bones were fuming at me so it was birkies to work
Methodology points – some pretty good work going on but not at my best, let’s say a 6.

It cannae get any worse???

Leave a Reply

