When you say nothing at all….

It’s a great quote really. Learning when to say nothing when actually you want to scream. Or say I told you so. Or ask someone if they have finished. Or a favourite retort-do you feel better now you have said that?
Learning to park it and come back when you have calmed down has been a life saver for me recently.
I have been rendered speechless twice in the past 7 days. One was a situation of “did you actually just do that to me again?” And the other was when I was so horrifically ungracious at accepting a gift. Totally ambushed and I was mortified, bowled over and grateful for the unexpected love.
To that room of 40 people, you managed it -you shut me up. And it made up for the first time in the week I was rendered speechless.

Leave a Reply

